Sign up for new release and author announcements.

Winter Magic (Ice and Flame Book 1)

Between college and her part-time job, Faye Winter has enough on her plate. When she is forced to look after her ten-year-old niece, Amy, she makes do as best she can.

Living together, Faye quickly realizes that Amy is a very special child as strange magical phenomena begin to occur in her apartment.

With fire-hurling strangers hunting them, a mysterious man who claims to only want to help, Faye and Amy must rely on each other to stay alive, to save themselves, and possibly, the world.

Winter Magic

Winter Solace (Ice and Flame Book 2)

After escaping their ordeal, Faye and Amy return to their devastated home town. It’s the only place Faye’s ever known and after all they have been through, it’s a blow to her confidence of any chance that they can win against the demons.

Khael insists that they move on, and the trio attempt to seek safety elsewhere.

As the impending threat to humanity increases, Faye and Amy feel the weight of responsibility. Among secrets and lies, the girls must find a way to become the heroes they are meant to be.

Winter Solace

Winter Awakening (Ice and Flame Book 3)

Compelled to use her conduit powers to help the demons leaves Faye feeling both isolated and vulnerable.

The seriousness of their mission forces ten-year-old Amy to grow up quickly, as she realizes that the fate of humanity rests on her young shoulders.

As the threat of the demons comes to its ultimate conclusion, Faye Winter must not only protect her niece, Amy, but also discover her own true purpose.

Winter Awakening

Cursed (Codex of Enchantment Book 1)

As an intern librarian at the New York Public Library, Penelope Harp gets to work with the thing she loves most: books.

When she is transferred to the rare manuscripts division, she makes a startling discovery. She comes across an ancient tome, purported to be written in an unknown language, yet Penelope can read it just fine.

Inadvertently opening a portal to Hell, she must act fast to close it before Earth is overrun. But her tome is only one of three, with the other two opening portals of their own on the other side of the world. Penelope must travel to the British Library in London and the National Library of France, in Paris, to complete the ritual before it's too late.



Briana Snow writes urban fantasy.
Winter Magic is her debut novel, and the first book in the Ice and Flame series.

Keep an eye out for the next book, coming soon.

  • 50% Drafting
  • 10% Writing
  • 0% Editing
  • 0% Proofreading
  • 0% Ready